top of page

EPA Environmental Justice Thriving Communities Technical Assistance Center (TCTAC)



Research Triangle Institute (RTI) International, Georgia Tech, University of Georgia, Vulnerable Communities Initiative, Environmental Community Action, Inc. (ECO-Action)

As part of REACT4EJ, an EPA Region 4 TCTAC, we're helping communities find funding and support for environmental justice work.

The EPA has established regional Thriving Communities Technical Assistance Centers (TCTAC) to help communities find and access federal funding for environmental justice work. EPA Region 4 includes eight states (Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, Florida) and six federally recognized tribal nations (Catawba Indian Nation, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians, Miccosukee Tribe of Florida Indians, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, Poarch Band of Creek Indians, Seminole Tribe of Florida). Our region has 2 TCTACS: 

  1. Resource for Assistance and Community Training in Region 4 on Environmental Justice (REACT4EJ), led by RTI International, and

  2. Community Investment Recovery Center (CIRC), led by the Deep South Center for Environmental Justice.

The CEAR Hub is part of the REACT4EJ network of partners, providing assistance in addressing environmental issues like:

  • Exposure to environmental hazards,

  • Poor air, water, and soil quality,

  • Climate change resilience,

  • Clean energy transitions, and

  • Transforming land formerly used for mining.

We also can provide technical support, such as:

  • Identifying and applying for funding,

  • Navigating online government systems and tools,

  • Connecting with experts,

  • Supporting partnerships with other organizations,

  • Engaging with local and state government, and

  • Connections, trainings, and resources that can be inperson, web-based, subject-specific, state-specific, multilingual, and culturally appropriate.

For more information or to request assistance, visit the REACT4EJ website:

bottom of page